Quick review: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

Very good!  Dark and depressing, but touching at the same time.  I give it an 8.5 out of 10.

I took away a 1/2 a point because I hated the fact that it is in two parts and they are making us wait.

Even at 2.5 hours (that went by fast), I could have easily sat through another couple of hours.  Mark my words, when they release Part 2, a lot of theaters will probably do a double-feature (remember those?) and everyone who goes to see it is going to happily sit through it.

I took off a full point because: (spoiler follows)

Took away one full point for the introduction of Bill Weasley.  The missing Weasley brothers has been a sore subject with me ever since they started making the films.

Harry just reaches over a shakes Bill’s hand and says, “Nice to meet you!”

UGH!!!

I always said something like this was going to jump up and bite them on the ass, and apparently it did.  I did not think that scene was handled well.

One more thing, not really a spoiler, per se, as it was in the book… but look away if you don’t want “the moment” ruined for you…

**

**

**

**

**

**

**

**

**

I mean, I had totally forgot about it, and in the split second before it happened I was like, oh no, I forgot this was coming…

*

**

**

**

**

**

It was Dobby’s death scene: You are going to cry your eyes out!!  Big, wet, sloppy blubbering, I guarantee you.  I’m tearing up just thinking about it.

