I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours

Since Kirsty shared a photo of her work space, I thought I’d show you mine.

(Click to enlarge)

Yes, pretty sad and uninspiring for a writer.  I should be looking out on to a field full of wildflowers, but no, my window (behind me) looks out onto a parking lot, full of horrible-ass children… making noise!

Here’s an up close look at the infamous mouse pad.

(Click to enlarge)

My aunt was on The Mall on inauguration day and she got it for me.  People were selling “everything”, she said.  The reason I say that it’s not kosher is because that photo was in Essence magazine, and I’m pretty sure the photographer wouldn’t have licensed his work “to sell for a couple of bucks by the side of the road”.

So, writers… show me what you got!

ETA:  Look at this cool post I found at the Morning Passages Blog!  OK, I am now going to change my blah work space to reflect more if “me”.

4 thoughts on “I’ll show you mine, if you show me yours

Comments are closed.