I have news! As in writing news; not that other kind of news.

Since you all pretty much guilt-tripped me into writing a happy ending to A Brief Encounter, I have been working away on it like a busy little bee.  In fact, a scene or two woke me up out of a dead sleep this morning and I had to turn the computer on then and there (hadn’t even washed my face) just to get it all down.

I know I said it was going to be an epilogue of sorts, but, as it turns out, it looks like it is actually going to be a stand-alone story on it’s own (yes, there are that many pages).  It will not be a long stand-alone story, it will be a story about the length of The More Things Change.

I was telling a couple of people that I think I actually prefer to write Prime Universe Spuhura Fan Fiction over New Trek Spuhura Fic.  My only lament was the fact that I felt I needed to be in canon.  Well, this new story will still be in canon, with me bending the “rules” of canon fic just enough to keep the TOS crowd from lighting torches and shaking their pitch forks at the edge of my village.

I was able to get a lot of writing done on it today (fortuitous power outage at work).  Hopefully I will have it ready at the weekend.

9 thoughts on “I have news! As in writing news; not that other kind of news.

    • *snort* It doesn’t take much to get me to write. And as I said, I really want to write more Prime Spuhura, so this is my excuse. 🙂

    • So does that mean I can take mine out for you? I read your latest again today. Le Sigh! So few Vulcans, so much time on my hands. (BTW: Write what you want, girlfriend. Your story is my story… er, um… your story! 🙂

      • LOL. I guess that you can. But, be sure to have a backup torch. At the rate that I write and with my already being late with chapters of Love and Prejudice and two other WIPs it may be a while before I revisit Tuven. But, I woke up thinking about their story today, so who knows.

Comments are closed.