Look who has just beamed down!

It’s Spuhura!  Just imagine: hours and hours of Barbie fun!

barbie 009Click image to enlarge

They actually look pretty good; Uhura is appropriately Barbieized!  Very Pretty.  Even Spock is pretty… in a Ken doll sort of way (sorry, no olive feet Candace… *snort*).  I take horrible photos of objects (landscapes and architecture is more my thing) so you can’t really tell, but the dolls do look much better than the photos at the Barbie site.

I have not yet decided on whether or not to take them out of the boxes.  I mean, these are mass produced; no chance of them actually being collectors items one day.  We shall see how the spirit moves me in the coming days – plus, the boxes are beautiful in themselves.

ETA: A couple of observations about the costumes I noticed on the dolls:  I just realized that you can not tell what rank Uhura is.  The women in TOS wore long sleeves and their rank was at their wrists, too.  Hmmm?  Not sure I like that.  And another thing, I did not like the boots the men wore in the 2009 film.  One of the cool things about the male costumes on TOS was the flair pants with the heeled boot.  So slick and sexy!

5 thoughts on “Look who has just beamed down!

  1. Shall I cut it out and send it to you? 😉

    The thing that I’m slightly disappointed with is Spock’s lips. As you know, The Quinto has BEAUTIFUL lips. Must keep remembering that this is Ken as Spock, NOT The Quinto as Spock.

  2. Look at how lovely! I vote to leave them in their boxes until you find a suitable Barbie/Uhura dream house for them to live in. Glad you liked my little present. *waves*

Comments are closed.