An open letter to Nikki

Dear Nikki,

Thank you so much for introducing me to TOS Spuhura fic.  Not only am I dismayed that I am  totally engrossed since you left that link in the comments of my last post, but I am equally amazed that that I have not run away at the shear quantity of “canoodling” (I skim those parts, still too much of a devout orthodox Quaker to read it without blushing)  But I am hooked!  HOOKED!  I say.

So, lets do the count, shall we?

1. Spuhura 2009 fiction – HOOKED!

2. Spock Prime/Uhura 2009 – HOOKED!

3. Amanda/Sarek – HOOKED!

4. Spuhura: TOS – HOOKED!

Now, all I need is for someone to introduce me to another new fandom and I will not be responsible for my continued inaction (i.e. NOT WRITING!)

P.S.  And if I could just get Kirsty to stop sending me photos and videos featuring The Quinto (and, amazingly, The Rock), perhaps I can work on Heart’s Guardian for more than five minutes at a time.

Hugs and Kisses,

Your friend, Teresa AF

4 thoughts on “An open letter to Nikki

  1. LOL Oh my goodness.

    1. Reboot and other TOS Spuhura fiction came out the week of the movie. I saw it on May 9th and came home wanting to read about them. I could not find one Reboot story and I stumbled upon her site. Thanks for linking it because I don’t want it to get lost in the shuffle you know?

    2. I’m so sorry for not warning you about the ahem… relations. I meant to leave a little note about that and I forgot. Still she’s so good that you can totally skip around that and love her series.

    I’m so glad that you’re enjoying the site!

    P.S. Another TOS shipper: Rolletti’s – http://www.rolletti.com/

    • Wonderful “mature” fiction, not saying that there’s anything wrong with Spuhura2009 fiction, but the TOS fiction seems more focused on “grownup” love. There’s no “crushes” or “daydreaming of her instructor” on “accidental hand touching”. I like the fact that Spock and Uhura in these stories are my age… Not that I’m going to give up “Starfleet Creek” anytime soon.

      *snort* Starfleet Creek: Sometimes I crack myself up!

      As for the NC-17 ratings… You all forget, I have met Ms. Nichols, spoke to her, seen her glowing, beautiful face. I can not and do not wish to picture her “canoodling” in some of maneuvers that she is in in some of these stories. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not putting that author down, I think she’s fabulous, but I’m just a touch too Puritan to take it all in.

      BTW: I will check out the other link today – as soon as I finish the “Debussy series”. Spock is so touching in these.

Comments are closed.