So, Jane Austen… I got nothing, people!

I put Miss Austen Regrets into the DVD player hoping that it would get me back into the JA Fan Fic mood.  Ummm.  That would be: no.  And what did I do, I hear you ask?  Well, I will tell you: I started yet another Star Trek story… a Sarek and Amanda story.  Why, oh why, will Star Trek not leave me alone.

——–

So, let’s have a look at the list, shall we?

1.  For the Love of Jane (unfinished)

2.  Heart’s Guardian (outlined and in progess)

3.  Tea with Selkek (or some other title, haven’t decided – partially outlined)

4.  Untitled For the Love of Jane sequel (I’ve already written, like, 50 pages – so this means I HAVE to finish FTLOJ)

5. The Way (my partially finished novel… which used to be called, Wrestlers, A Love Story… for those who remember back that far.

6.  Untitled Amanda/Sarek Story (ugh)

7.  Neither Happy Nor Respectable (my subversive Darcy/Lizzy story that I am determined to write one day)

8.  Persuading Elizabeth (My Elizabeth Eliot/Frederick Tilney story… that I WILL finish… I will, I tell you!  I WILL!!!)

9.  Marrying Fitzwilliams and Odd Notions (I still get emails occasionally from people asking me to finish it)

10.  The Brothers Fitzwilliam (uggghhhhh…groan…. embarrassing)

So, as you can see, I have my work cut out for me.  But the truly shameful thing is: this is not the entire list!  I have about ten other “barely started” stories languishing on my hard drive.  I know, right!  Shocking!

8 thoughts on “So, Jane Austen… I got nothing, people!

  1. Wow, that’s quite a list… No risk of being project-less for you! 🙂
    You know, it’s awesome that you have this much for your muse to chose from. Inspiration can strike on many fronts! Don’t stress and let the ideas flow where they want to.

    (But, I can’t wait to read what you have planned for Sarek and Amanda.) *grin*

    • I am at my wit’s end. Most of these idea come to me in the middle of the night or during the day at work when I am bored out of my friggin’ mine. I need to get a hold of myself. And I think that Sarek and Amanda may be making an appearance before everyone else. Poor Jane!

      • Yay!! I can’t wait for S/A and for Guardian and for Selkek and… 😀

        I dunno, but I’m feeling sorry for the fine set of bachelors at Jane’s feet at this time. I admit, for one of them more than for the other two. :O

  2. Been there…I shudder to think how long my TBFinished list is, but Muses definitely work on their own schedule and they have wicked senses of humor.

    I say that if you have a Star Trek story still in you then you better just let it out or it will nag, claw, and scratch it’s way out.

    • OMG! Jane, you hit the nail on the head. And the really bad part, a lot of these stories are in longhand – I don’t know why they always come nagging and clawing at me when I don’t have the laptop handy – Now if I just had a moment to sit down to type… other than on this blog… and NOT about The Quinto! Two day Zachary free!

  3. Hiya! Certainly loads of muses pulling you in every direction. Perhaps you should go cold turkey and not write for a week, then see which is uppermost in your mind… whadda I know? I’ve never written anything except in my head, I should refrain from the advising. I think some Selkek drabbles would be good though, just some wee windows into his thought processes, a couple of hundred words each. XXX

Comments are closed.