Why in the world did I do that?

I mean, I was this close to finishing and I said to myself, what can it hurt. Go ahead, read another Spock/Uhura fic. You can do it. You can read it without fear of losing your focus. You have your own story mapped out in your head, there’s no danger of “emotional transference”. You’re not going to read that other story and get all jealous and wish that you could write as well as that other author. What could it hurt? Just read the first paragraph. Go ahead, a paragraph can’t change anything… and if a paragraph can’t change anything, reading the first chapter won’t change anything either. Do it! Do it!

14 chapters later…

I’m doomed people, doomed, I say!

2 thoughts on “Why in the world did I do that?

  1. I feel you. It has become a sad addiction for me. But thankfully, it has merely replaced my addiction to Doctor Who/Martha fiction, so my tally of dorky obsessions has not gone up.

Comments are closed.