I guess I am a bit of an anomaly: A woman who likes Star Trek, Terminator, and Jane Austen

Just got back from seeing Terminator Salvation. I enjoyed it thoroughly! No plans, at present to write Terminator fan fiction, but I did find the films action and characters all to my liking. They even found a way to incorporate Sarah Conner and the “Arnold” T-800 terminator, to great effect.

I’m guessing it’s not a big hit with film critics, but that is to be expected. They don’t like anything. I don’t know what they were looking for this film to provide, but it provided me with 2 hours of non-stop action.

I give it ***** out of ***** and nothing ever gets five stars out of me – even Star Trek, which I also enjoyed, didn’t get five, but that was their own fault for breaking StarFleet regulations!

2 thoughts on “I guess I am a bit of an anomaly: A woman who likes Star Trek, Terminator, and Jane Austen

  1. I’ll be an anomaly with you…. add the a-team and vampire films to my list though LOL

    must go read your trek fic now… ttfn

    Ely

    • Back in my day, Vampires all looked like wrinkled old men. not like Robert Pattinson! 🙂

Comments are closed.