Excuses, excuses…

I am so wrapped up in other stuff that I just haven’t had the time or the energy to polish up the latest chapter of FTLOJ. I know, I know, no one wants to hear another excuse. But, I just have so many other commitments: computer class, daughter’s graduation, Star Trek…

And speaking of Star Trek… I am a trekker of old and I really liked the new movie, but am still sitting here in utter shock over the “romantic development” of “certain” characters. I won’t spoil it for you, but it really came out of left field for me (never saw it coming) and I am completely flabbergasted. So flabbergasted, in fact, that I sat down today and wrote out six (count ’em six) pages of Star Trek fan fiction.

I know, I know, but check this out…

{Stop here if you haven’t seen the film}

Nyota watched him closely.  Of course she had heard all about Vulcans, read about them in school, and had even seen a few photographs of them.  But to be this close, to see him walk into the lecture hall, to see him move.  And such elegant movements they were.

His tall, lean, erect frame coupled with large, powerful hands had fascinated her instantly and had captivated her to a degree that she have never been captivated before.  Too bad he was her instructor and  Starfleet had their rules for a reason.

The lecture hall quieted immediately upon his entrance and as soon as he reached the lecturn he turned to address them all in a stoic, no nonsense type of manner.

“Good morning, Cadets.  I am Lieutenant-Commander Spock.”

I know, I know, I have just opened Pandora Box.

2 thoughts on “Excuses, excuses…

  1. Stop encouraging me! 🙂

    I’m almost ashamed to say that I wrote another 10 pages today. I think I am actually going to write this thing. The only thing saving me from a commitment to it is the fact that it is in long hand… and that I only type 40 words a minute.

Comments are closed.