I’d like to thank the Academy, my mother, my publicist, my pilates instructor…

The Elegant Extracts Blog has been nominated for the Excessively Diverting Blog Award at Jane Austen Today.

divertingI’d like to thank Laurel Ann of AustenProse for the recognition, but hardly think I am deserving of such a honor.  All I’ve done lately is excessive whining about getting no sleep, written excessively about my frustration with having writer’s block, and doing quite a bit of excessive complaining about the lack of a job. Now all I need is for some Daniel Clever type to dump me for a stick insect and I will become Bridget Jones.

It will take me a day or two to get my own nominations together as I am mush brained due to my current obsession with classic Star Trek episodes over on CBS.com and pretty much sleep deprived (see!) and have had to edit this post at least five times already due to incorrect grammar and the large quantity of misspellings.

One thought on “I’d like to thank the Academy, my mother, my publicist, my pilates instructor…

Comments are closed.