I can’t seem to shake myself out of my funk

And by funk, I mean my current funk, and not to be confused with the funk that I was trying to shake off last month. So, it would seem that I have a new funk on top of the old funk.

I am going to finish FTLOJ, I promise. I just can not concentrate on it right now. I only want to think about jobs and recruiter assassination. And you don’t even want to get me started on why I want to assassinate recruiters (calling my house at all hours of the day with no job to offer and just wasting everyone’s time) But I digress.

On a positive note, I have not turned to alcohol, so that’s a good thing.  I’ve narrowed down my insomnia problem.  It is the copious amounts of tea that I’ve been drinking.  And before you say that that should have been a given… well, it really wasn’t as caffeine never really affected me before… and by before, I mean when I had a life outside of the house and basically burned all of the caffeine out of my body by activity.  So naturally less activity, less need for caffeine.

Hold up… my TV is on in the other room and I can hear “The Bachelor” coming on and listening to that drivel is simply out of the question!

There!  That’s much better…

Ooooo!  Ice skating!

