I have books up the “ying yang”

I have writer’s block. Horrible writer’s block. The next chapter of FTLOJ is 90% finished but I can not “seal the deal.” I have even thought about paying money to some Internet guy who claims he can unstick people.

However, I have been reading up on the subject and listening to other people’s advice and what I think it basically boils down to is that my mind and my house is cluttered. (Feug Shui 101)

Here I am, sitting at home, trolling the job boards, and getting more and more frustrated with the job search (and mostly with recruiters, but that is another post for my other blog… where they are used to my whining)

So basically, I am looonnnng overdue for a clear out. I have a lot of J.A. related books (you name it and I probably have it). If there is a particular book that you are looking for and have longed to read, leave a message in this post and I will let you know if I have it.

The books are FREE!!! of course, but if you are willing to pay for your postage (media mail rates + ultra cheap = nothing usually over $2.00) I’ll be more than happy to send it on to you (on the honor system, of course, and you can send your postage by return… my blog buddies and those I know from or seen around the JA/DWG world, I should say)

And just a brief glance over to the bedside table I can see: Darcy’s Story, Mr. Darcy’s Daughters, Lady Catherine’s Necklace, The Man Who Loved Jane Austen…  I also have a lot of non-JA related books I need to part with:  some Jasper Fforde, A.S. Byatt, Jennifer Weiner…

If I figure out where my Library Thing database is, I post a link and you can have a looksee yourself.  I have far too many books that I have no interest in keeping long-term.  Of course, I still want my Jane Austen and my E.M. Forster, and my Nancy Mitford and my Stella Gibbons and my J.K Rowling… basically all my classic literature stays, but everything else has to go!

BTW:  I wanted to offer them to my readers first before they go to Goodwill or similar.

EDIT: Found it!  I have to add some books it would seem. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I have books up the “ying yang”

  1. seriously? well, as long as I am still waiting for the next chapter of FTLOJ, I would be happy with any of these:

    Darcy’s Story
    The Friendly Jane Austen
    The Man Who Loved Jane Austen
    What Jane Austen Ate and Charles Dickens Knew

    just make sure your return address is included so I can reimburse you for the postage andhandling!

  2. Seriously! Although, at this moment I don’t exactly know where “What Jane Austen Knew” is. Drop me your snail mail address via email: “tafitzwilliam AT yahoo dot com” and I’ll get them to you ASAP!. Thanks for freeing up my chi! 😀

Comments are closed.