Snarky Austenish Valentine’s Day cards, suitable for giving… if you are snarky

snarky_greeting1

Will you be my Valentine instead?

snarky_greeting2Happy Valentine’s Day anyway.

_________________________________________________

snarky_greeting3 Will you be my Valentine?

_____________________________________________

snarky_greeting4 Happiness in marriage is a matter of chance. Happy Valentine’s Day anyway.

___________________________________________

If you are bold enough1 to present these to your significant other, here are the instructions and here is the PDF file for download.

Good luck!

1DESIGNER is not responsible for bodily injury and/or cost of court proceedings!

EDIT: I’ve changed the 4th card (to be even more sarcastic) and embedded the fonts, so now you shouldn’t have trouble printing them.  If you still do, just drop me a line. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Snarky Austenish Valentine’s Day cards, suitable for giving… if you are snarky

  1. Thanks!

    Of course this is just unemployment boredom. I’ll stop the collective snarkiness as soon as I get a job and have something better to do with my day. 🙂

  2. That could be doubtful.

    As I, unfortunately, find I seem to get most of my ideas for stuff when I am working. 😐 Well… story/poetry-wise anyways…

    …just spotted the flickr photos. And that is one awesome christmas tree

  3. Hmmm? I think the last one would work better if the design was flipped with most of the hearts facing downward and one heart flipped up. See, the true mark of snarkiness!

  4. Pingback: Austen Tattler: News and Gossip around the Blogosphere « Austenprose

Comments are closed.