Plugging away, slowly but surely

When you write fanfic, you sometimes get so tempted to change your story that it starts to play havoc with your brain.  Hence the challenge that has become For the Love of Jane.

I knew who I wanted Jane to end up with from the beginning, but one of her suitors keeps coming upon me unawares, whispering in my ear, his hot breath on the back of my neck…

No, no… stay back… back, I say…

It’s almost like my current real life struggle not to become ensnared on the Twilight bandwagon, (Robert Pattinson’s eyes, Louisa) when I need to focus on Potter alone.  Only one obsession at a time…

Anyway, Chapter 21 in halfway down on paper, halfway in my head.  I’m going to stop teasing you all shortly now that the ladies (Georgiana, Adele, and company) have turned up in Meryton.

Once again, thank you for your contunued patience.

2 thoughts on “Plugging away, slowly but surely

  1. Spoke too soon…

    Got up this morning with this wonderful idea for a new story. Starting drafting it out. I know, I know: I suck!

Comments are closed.