As I sit here watching Miss Austen Regrets for the Millionth time…

… it finally occurred to me why I keep sticking it into the DVD player:

Hugh Bonneville!

Schwing!

Am so in love with him. My esteem and great affection can be traced as far back as The Cazelets (which, I am never giving up hope of it being continued, no matter that it has been out of production for, like, 50 years).

However, my all-time favorite Hugh Bonneville role: Henleigh Grandcourt in Daniel Deronda. I cannot say that I liked that production very much, but I liked Hugh in it. As Mr. Haden would say, “…villains are so much more attractive.”

Next up for Hugh: Mr. Bennet in Lost in Austen? But I am certain there has been some great mistake; surely Mr. Bonneville was meant to be cast as Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy.

2 thoughts on “As I sit here watching Miss Austen Regrets for the Millionth time…

  1. These little disputes always come down to violence. Sorry, I am just going to have to fight you for him! 🙂

Comments are closed.