Top ten reasons why I am having trouble finishing Chapter 19 today

10.  There is no chocolate in the house.

9.  Distracted by various movie trailers.  Ironman, anyone?

8.  Keep getting ideas for new stories, writing them down, re-reading them, only to reject them as stupid.

7.  Keep watching the film Miss Potter over and over and over and…

6.  Thinking about writing Beatrix Potter fan-fiction…

5.  …though not about the bunnies…

4.  Trying to understand the whole Beyonce/Jay-Z thing.

3.  Trying to understand the whole Michael Johns thing.

2.  Can’t decide if I want to order Chinese or Japanese tonight.

1.  I’m in jail for murdering the kids screaming and running up and down the stairs outside of my apartment.

4 thoughts on “Top ten reasons why I am having trouble finishing Chapter 19 today

  1. How very peculiar we must look to everyone.

    (My mind was just baffled by trying to contemplate the slight idea of superheroes in jane austen… The idea was duly dismissed as completely ridiculous. …and this is what happens when I read far too much Jane Austen, I start speaking all… ‘haughty-like’.)

Comments are closed.